Bringing home the win :)

4 Dec

So my students competed in the NRG  Convention today and I could not have been more proud of them! My group choreography for the senior division took first place overall, and three of the solos I choreographed took first place in their divisions. I do pride myself on good choreography, but the girls are the ones responsible for the win. One of the main reasons I love teaching so much is watching the girls get rewarded for all their hard work, and hearing them tell me how good it feels to have a good show. It doesn’t matter how much I had to pull teeth to get them there at that point, because they have learned that performing is about the rush of freedom you get when you dance a number spot on.

Leave a Reply

